Welcome to the All Party Parliamentary Engineering Group

Membership of the group comprises of officers from the Lords and Commons.

For our events, we also invite figures from business, education and other organisations and institutions
involved in engineering, with a particular emphasis on young engineers.


Three formal events at Westminster take place every year and additional activities may be inserted into the parliamentary programme, in conjunction with associate members of the Group.


The All-Party Parliamentary Engineering Group is sponsored by a number of businesses supporting the collaboration between schools, future engineers, parliamentarians and industry experts. 

Parliamentary Safeguarding

The APPEG has adopted the parliamentary guidance on safeguarding. Professor the Lord Mair is the responsible Officer from the Group.


Officers of the All-Party Parliamentary Engineering Group

Lord Mair


Laurence Robertson MP


Chi Onwurah MP


Lord Ravensdale


This is not an official website of the House of Commons or the House of Lords. It has not been approved by either House or its Committees. All-Party Parliamentary Groups are informal groups of Members of both Houses with a common interest in particular issues. The views expressed in these webpages are those of the Group.